Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News
Chicago Fire


January 12, 2017
Fire finalize schedule for 20th MLS season

The Chicago Fire will play four of their first six matches at home this season, MLS announced Thursday.

The Fire, beginning their 20th season, will have five nationally televised matches (four on UniMas, one on Fox Sports 1).

The Fire's Western Conference home opponents will include the Seattle Sounders, Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Vancouver Whitecaps FC and Minnesota United FC and away foes will include the LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, Sporting Kansas City, San Jose Earthquakes and Houston Dynamo.

The Fire will face Eastern Conference opponents Columbus Crew SC, Montreal Impact and New England Revolution three times, hosting the Revolution twice and traveling twice to Columbus and Montreal. Chicago will play home-and-away against Atlanta United FC, D.C. United, New York City FC, New York Red Bulls, Orlando City SC, Philadelphia Union and Toronto FC.

The Fire season will begin at Columbus at 1 p.m. CT Saturday, March 4. The home opener will be against Real Salt Lake at 1 p.m. CT Saturday, March 11.

Chicago Fire 2017 Regular Season Schedule:

Date Opponent Venue Time (CT)
Saturday, March 4 Columbus Crew SC Columbus 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 11 Real Salt Lake Chicago 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 18 Atlanta United FC Atlanta 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 1 Montreal Impact Chicago TBD
Saturday, April 8 Columbus Crew SC Chicago 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 15 New England Revolution Chicago 4:00 p.m.
Friday, April 21 Toronto FC Toronto TBD
Saturday, April 29 New York Red Bulls RBNY 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 6 LA Galaxy Los Angeles 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 13 Seattle Sounders Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17 Colorado Rapids Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 20 D.C. United DC 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 31 FC Dallas Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 4 Orlando City SC Orlando 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 10 Atlanta United FC Chicago 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 17 New England Revolution New England 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 24 Orlando City SC Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 1 Vancouver Whitecaps Chicago TBD
Wednesday, July 5 Portland Timbers Portland 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 22 New York City FC New York TBD
Saturday, July 29 Sporting Kansas City Kansas City 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 5 New England Revolution Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 12 Columbus Crew SC Columbus 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, August 16 Montreal Impact Montreal TBD
Saturday, August 19 Toronto FC Chicago TBD
Saturday, August 26 Minnesota United Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 2 Montreal Impact Montreal TBD
Saturday, September 9 New York Red Bulls Chicago 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 16 D.C. United Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 23 Philadelphia Union Philadelphia 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 27 San Jose Earthquakes San Jose 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 30 New York City FC Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 15 Philadelphia Union Chicago 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 22 Houston Dynamo Houston 3:00 p.m.

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2015 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC All Rights Reserved