Soccer News NetBig Apple SoccerLA Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer NewsDallas Soccer NewsPhilly Soccer NewsNew England Soccer NewsChicagoland Soccer News HomeD.C. Soccer NewsSunshine Soccer News
Chicago Fire


January 20, 2016
USL set with 29 teams

The USL Wednesday announced the alignment, plus regular season and playoff format for the 2016 USL season, with 29 teams set to compete in the league’s sixth season.

The defending USL Cup champion Rochester Rhinos will be challenged by six new teams: Bethlehem Steel FC, FC Cincinnati, Orlando City B, Rio Grande Valley FC, the Swope Park Rangers and San Antonio.

The USL will continue in a two-conference format, with 14 teams making up the Eastern Conference and 15 teams making up the Western Conference. The 30-game regular season will be conducted over 27 weeks, which will kick off on March 25 and conclude on Sept. 25.

Eastern Conference
• Bethlehem Steel FC
• Charleston Battery
• Charlotte Independence
• FC Cincinnati
• Harrisburg City Islanders
• Louisville City FC
• FC Montreal
• New York Red Bulls II
• Orlando City B
• Pittsburgh Riverhounds
• Richmond Kickers
• Rochester Rhinos
• Toronto FC II
• Wilmington Hammerheads FC
Western Conference
• Arizona United SC
• Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
• LA Galaxy II
• OKC Energy FC
• Orange County Blues FC
• Portland Timbers 2
• Real Monarchs SLC
• Rio Grande Valley FC
• Sacramento Republic FC
• Saint Louis FC
• San Antonio
• Seattle Sounders FC 2
• Swope Park Rangers
• Tulsa Roughnecks FC
• Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2

Contact Us | Help | Advertising Information | Terms of Use |Privacy Policy | Site Map
Sports Vue Interactive
© 2015 Sports Vue Interactive, LLC All Rights Reserved